Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3184
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3184  99th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Frances Ann Hurley - John D. Anthony - Emanuel Chris Welch - Kathleen Willis - Ron Sandack, Ed Sullivan, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Reginald Phillips, John C. D'Amico, Patrick J. Verschoore, Martin J. Moylan, John Bradley, Jerry Costello, II, John M. Cabello, Deb Conroy, Sue Scherer, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Dan Brady, Kelly M. Burke, Michael P. McAuliffe, Lawrence Walsh, Jr., David R. Leitch, Tim Butler, Donald L. Moffitt, Mike Smiddy, Randy E. Frese, Terri Bryant, Natalie A. Manley, Jay Hoffman, Robert Martwick, Daniel V. Beiser, Katherine Cloonen, Brian W. Stewart, Steven A. Andersson, Silvana Tabares, Daniel J. Burke, Ann M. Williams, Michael W. Tryon, Frank J. Mautino, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Sam Yingling, Tom Demmer, Laura Fine, Margo McDermed, Jack D. Franks, David Harris and Brandon W. Phelps

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. John G. Mulroe - Don Harmon - Michael Connelly, Bill Cunningham, Michael Noland and Linda Holmes)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  8/4/2015HousePublic Act . . . . . . . . . 99-0256

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
720 ILCS 5/12-2from Ch. 38, par. 12-2

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Criminal Code of 2012. Provides that aggravated assault of a peace officer, fireman, emergency management worker, or emergency medical technician: (1) performing his or her official duties; (2) assaulted to prevent performance of his or her official duties; or (3) assaulted in retaliation for performing his or her official duties is a Class 4 felony (rather than a Class A misdemeanor if a Category I, Category II, or Category III weapon is not used in the commission of the assault).

DateChamber Action
  2/25/2015HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  2/25/2015HouseFirst Reading
  2/25/2015HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/10/2015HouseAssigned to Judiciary - Criminal Committee
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Anthony
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Sandack
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Reginald Phillips
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John C. D'Amico
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J. Verschoore
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Bradley
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Costello, II
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  3/12/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Smiddy
  3/12/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
  3/24/2015HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Judiciary - Criminal Committee; 015-000-000
  3/25/2015HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/25/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terri Bryant
  3/26/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  3/26/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  3/26/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Martwick
  3/26/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  3/26/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katherine Cloonen
  3/26/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brian W. Stewart
  3/26/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven A. Andersson
  3/26/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  3/26/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  3/26/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  3/26/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  4/8/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frank J. Mautino
  4/14/2015HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/14/2015HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  4/14/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  4/14/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  4/14/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  4/14/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  4/14/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margo McDermed
  4/14/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  4/14/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Harris
  4/14/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  4/15/2015HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 113-003-000
  4/15/2015SenateArrive in Senate
  4/15/2015SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading April 16, 2015
  4/15/2015SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. John J. Cullerton
  4/16/2015SenateFirst Reading
  4/16/2015SenateReferred to Assignments
  4/21/2015SenateAlternate Chief Sponsor Changed to Sen. John G. Mulroe
  4/22/2015SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Don Harmon
  4/22/2015SenateAssigned to Criminal Law
  4/29/2015SenateDo Pass Criminal Law; 009-000-000
  4/29/2015SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading April 30, 2015
  4/29/2015SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Cunningham
  5/5/2015SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Connelly
  5/18/2015SenateSecond Reading
  5/18/2015SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading May 19, 2015
  5/19/2015SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Noland
  5/19/2015SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Linda Holmes
  5/19/2015SenateThird Reading - Passed; 057-000-000
  5/19/2015HousePassed Both Houses
  6/17/2015HouseSent to the Governor
  8/4/2015HouseGovernor Approved
  8/4/2015HouseEffective Date January 1, 2016
  8/4/2015HousePublic Act . . . . . . . . . 99-0256

Back To Top