Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB0860
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB0860  99th General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Linda Holmes - Terry Link - Don Harmon - Jacqueline Y. Collins - Kwame Raoul, Bill Cunningham, Antonio Muñoz, Michael E. Hastings, John G. Mulroe, Heather A. Steans, Emil Jones, III, Napoleon Harris, III, Thomas Cullerton, Kimberly A. Lightford, Andy Manar, Dan Kotowski, Iris Y. Martinez, Tim Bivins, Melinda Bush, William Delgado, Michael Noland, Ira I. Silverstein and Julie A. Morrison

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
215 ILCS 5/356z.8

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Insurance Code. Provides that a group or individual policy of accident and health insurance must provide coverage for medically necessary preventative physical therapy for insureds diagnosed with multiple sclerosis without any treatment limitation or calendar year maximum. Removes requirements that coverage under this provision be subject to the same waiting period, cost sharing limitation, treatment limitation, calendar year maximum, or other limitation as provided for other physical or rehabilitative therapy benefits.

DateChamber Action
  2/11/2015SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Linda Holmes
  2/11/2015SenateFirst Reading
  2/11/2015SenateReferred to Assignments
  2/17/2015SenateAssigned to Insurance
  3/2/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Cunningham
  3/3/2015SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Terry Link
  3/6/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Antonio Muñoz
  3/6/2015SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Don Harmon
  3/9/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael E. Hastings
  3/9/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John G. Mulroe
  3/9/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Heather A. Steans
  3/10/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Emil Jones, III
  3/10/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Napoleon Harris, III
  3/10/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Thomas Cullerton
  3/11/2015SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  3/12/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  3/12/2015SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Kwame Raoul
  3/17/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Andy Manar
  3/18/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Kotowski
  3/19/2015SenateTo Subcommittee on Insurance Mandates and Special Issues
  3/19/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  3/25/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Tim Bivins
  3/25/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Melinda Bush
  3/25/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William Delgado
  3/25/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Noland
  3/26/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Ira I. Silverstein
  3/27/2015SenateRule 2-10 Committee Deadline Established As April 24, 2015
  4/23/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Julie A. Morrison
  4/24/2015SenateRule 2-10 Committee/3rd Reading Deadline Established As May 15, 2015
  5/15/2015SenateRule 2-10 Committee/3rd Reading Deadline Established As May 31, 2015
  10/10/2015SenatePursuant to Senate Rule 3-9(b) / Referred to Assignments
  1/10/2017SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top