Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0553
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0553  99th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Ann M. Williams - Kelly M. Burke - Emanuel Chris Welch - Jerry Costello, II - Carol Sente, Natalie A. Manley, Frances Ann Hurley, Robert Martwick, John C. D'Amico, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Lawrence Walsh, Jr., Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Laura Fine, Anthony DeLuca, Anna Moeller, André Thapedi, Michelle Mussman, Deb Conroy, Kathleen Willis, Martin J. Moylan, Thaddeus Jones, Silvana Tabares and Stephanie A. Kifowit

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
Urges the General Assembly to implement numerous budgeting practices to standardize the annual budget process. Urges the General Assembly to not approve the expenditure of funds for new programs and services without providing an examination of the cost/benefit analysis of said program or service and a finding that the addition of the new program or service provides significant long-term benefit to the State's fiscal health by realizing cost savings or meets an overriding public policy need. Urges the General Assembly to conduct such an analysis at the committee level, with each substantive and appropriations committee creating a working subcommittee to consider such measures and evaluate the aforementioned criteria.

DateChamber Action
  5/29/2015HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Sente
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Costello, II
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Martwick
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John C. D'Amico
  5/29/2015HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  5/29/2015HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Ann M. Williams
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. André Thapedi
  5/29/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  5/30/2015HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/30/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  5/30/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  5/30/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  5/30/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  5/30/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  5/30/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top