Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0494
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0494  99th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Litesa E. Wallace - John M. Cabello, Elgie R. Sims, Jr., Esther Golar, Al Riley, Arthur Turner, Christian L. Mitchell, Pamela Reaves-Harris, Monique D. Davis, Jehan Gordon-Booth, Carol Ammons, Linda Chapa LaVia, Lawrence Walsh, Jr., Elizabeth Hernandez, Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr., Camille Y. Lilly, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., William Davis, Cynthia Soto, Silvana Tabares, Edward J. Acevedo, Rita Mayfield, Thaddeus Jones and Mary E. Flowers

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Rockford Violent Crime Task Force to: (1) study and determine the causes of violent crime in Rockford and nearby affected communities; (2) study and determine the feasibility of deploying the Illinois State Police to Rockford and nearby affected communities and neighborhoods; (3) develop a comprehensive long-term solution to the effect of violent crime in the Rockford and nearby affected communities; (4) recommend a plan of action to substantially reduce the incidents of violent crime in Rockford and nearby affected communities; and (5) draft any necessary legislation and make any necessary recommendations for appropriations to place the plan of action into immediate effect.

DateChamber Action
  5/18/2015HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Litesa E. Wallace
  5/18/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  5/18/2015HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  5/19/2015HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Pamela Reaves-Harris
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  5/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top