Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0067
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJR0067  99th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Chad Hays - Esther Golar - Linda Chapa LaVia - Ron Sandack - Emanuel Chris Welch, Robert W. Pritchard, Mark Batinick, Thomas M. Bennett, John Cavaletto, Deb Conroy, Fred Crespo, Kenneth Dunkin, Will Guzzardi, Sheri Jesiel, Camille Y. Lilly, Charles Meier, Christian L. Mitchell, Donald L. Moffitt, Michelle Mussman, Sue Scherer, Carol Sente, Elgie R. Sims, Jr., Mike Smiddy, Joe Sosnowski, Barbara Wheeler, Kathleen Willis and Mike Fortner

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Scott M. Bennett)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  8/5/2015HouseAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Urges School District 118 and all other school districts in the State of Illinois to consider adopting the water safety curriculum developed by the students in the Future Problem Solvers Club of North Ridge Middle School and commends the students of the Future Problem Solvers Club for taking the initiative to educate the public on water safety dangers and practices.

DateChamber Action
  4/24/2015HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Chad Hays
  4/28/2015HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/25/2015HouseAssigned to Elementary & Secondary Education: School Curriculum & Policies Committee
  5/25/2015HouseMotion Filed to Suspend Rule 21 Elementary & Secondary Education: School Curriculum & Policies Committee; Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  5/25/2015HouseMotion Prevailed
  5/26/2015HouseRecommends Be Adopted Elementary & Secondary Education: School Curriculum & Policies Committee; 020-000-000
  5/27/2015HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Sandack
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Cavaletto
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sheri Jesiel
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Sente
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Smiddy
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  5/27/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  5/30/2015HouseResolution Adopted
  5/30/2015SenateArrive in Senate
  5/30/2015SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Scott M. Bennett
  5/30/2015SenateReferred to Assignments
  7/28/2015SenateApproved for Consideration Assignments
  7/28/2015SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions August 4, 2015
  8/5/2015SenateResolution Adopted
  8/5/2015HouseAdopted Both Houses

Back To Top