Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB6556
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB6556  99th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Rita Mayfield - Norine K. Hammond - Christian L. Mitchell - Reginald Phillips - Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Brandon W. Phelps, Mary E. Flowers, Monique D. Davis, Elgie R. Sims, Jr., Arthur Turner, William Davis, Al Riley, Jehan Gordon-Booth, La Shawn K. Ford, Emanuel Chris Welch, Thaddeus Jones, André Thapedi, Pamela Reaves-Harris, Carol Ammons, Sonya M. Harper, Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr. and Camille Y. Lilly

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
30 ILCS 105/5k

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Finance Act. Provides that certain funds shall not be repaid in certain amounts for moneys transferred pursuant to Fiscal Year 2015 cash flow borrowing. Effective immediately, but does not take effect at all unless House Bill 5045 of the 99th General Assembly becomes law.

DateChamber Action
  4/14/2016HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Rita Mayfield
  4/14/2016HouseFirst Reading
  4/14/2016HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. André Thapedi
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Pamela Reaves-Harris
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Reginald Phillips
  4/19/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top