Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB6211
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB6211  99th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Carol Ammons - Mary E. Flowers - Jehan Gordon-Booth - Elizabeth Hernandez, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Litesa E. Wallace, Lawrence Walsh, Jr., Robyn Gabel, Daniel V. Beiser, Patrick J. Verschoore, Anna Moeller, Sara Feigenholtz, Linda Chapa LaVia, Natalie A. Manley, Gregory Harris, Jay Hoffman, La Shawn K. Ford, Arthur Turner, Andrew F Skoog, Katherine Cloonen, Sonya M. Harper, Ann M. Williams, Cynthia Soto, Michael J. Zalewski, Emanuel Chris Welch, Deb Conroy, Martin J. Moylan, André Thapedi, Kathleen Willis, Rita Mayfield, Mike Smiddy, Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr., Silvana Tabares, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Carol Sente, Michael J. Madigan and Camille Y. Lilly

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
625 ILCS 5/2-105from Ch. 95 1/2, par. 2-105

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Vehicle Code. Provides that each person applying at a driver services facility for a driver's license or permit, a corrected driver's license or permit, an Illinois identification card or a corrected Illinois identification card shall be notified that the person shall be registered (rather than may apply to register) to vote, and if his or her address has changed, his or her voter registration information shall be updated (rather than may be transferred upon application) to the new address within this State. Provides that the person may decline to register to vote and the employee or the Secretary of State shall not transmit the person's information to the applicable election authority.

DateChamber Action
  2/11/2016HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Carol Ammons
  2/11/2016HouseFirst Reading
  2/11/2016HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/25/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  3/1/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  3/1/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  3/2/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Litesa E. Wallace
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J. Verschoore
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Andrew F Skoog
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katherine Cloonen
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. André Thapedi
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  3/9/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Smiddy
  3/9/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
  3/9/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  3/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  3/23/2016HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  4/4/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Sente
  4/8/2016HouseCommittee Deadline Extended-Rule 9(b) April 22, 2016
  4/12/2016HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  4/12/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Madigan
  4/12/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  4/22/2016HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top