Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5971
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5971  99th General Assembly

Short Description:  $DCEO- ENERGY EFFICIENCY

House Sponsors
Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr. - Barbara Flynn Currie, Laura Fine, Sonya M. Harper, Sara Feigenholtz, Pamela Reaves-Harris, Carol Sente, Martin J. Moylan and Kelly M. Burke

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
The amount of $76,220,000, or so much of that amount as may be necessary, is appropriated from the Energy Efficiency Trust Fund to the Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity for the implementation of energy-efficiency related rebate agreements, grants, contracts, or other programs created under certain provisions of the Public Utilities Act. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/11/2016HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  2/11/2016HouseFirst Reading
  2/11/2016HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/23/2016HouseAssigned to Appropriations-General Services Committee
  4/7/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  4/7/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  4/7/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  4/7/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Pamela Reaves-Harris
  4/22/2016HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  4/22/2016HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  4/22/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Sente
  4/25/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  4/26/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  5/24/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  8/1/2016HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top