Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4526
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4526  99th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Elaine Nekritz - Barbara Flynn Currie, Christian L. Mitchell, Anna Moeller, Barbara Wheeler, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Robyn Gabel, Will Guzzardi, Ann M. Williams, Ron Sandack, Ed Sullivan, Sara Feigenholtz, Gregory Harris, Laura Fine, Emanuel Chris Welch, Sam Yingling, Kelly M. Cassidy, Michelle Mussman, Margo McDermed, Jay Hoffman, Carol Sente, Cynthia Soto and Deb Conroy

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
305 ILCS 5/5-8from Ch. 23, par. 5-8

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Public Aid Code. Requires the Department of Healthcare and Family Services to adopt rules, no later than 90 days after the effective date of the amendatory Act, for the legally recognized services of persons licensed under other laws of this State as a clinical social worker.

DateChamber Action
  1/27/2016HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  1/27/2016HouseFirst Reading
  1/27/2016HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Sandack
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  2/23/2016HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Human Services Committee
  2/24/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  2/25/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margo McDermed
  2/26/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  2/26/2016HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Sente
  3/3/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  4/8/2016HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/20/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top