Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3566
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3566  99th General Assembly

Short Description:  INC TX-RIVER EDGE

House Sponsors
Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth - Litesa E. Wallace - Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr. - David R. Leitch, Anna Moeller, Linda Chapa LaVia, Michael D. Unes, Joe Sosnowski, Stephanie A. Kifowit, John M. Cabello, Andrew F Skoog, Steven A. Andersson, Mike Fortner, Ron Sandack and David S. Olsen

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/221
215 ILCS 5/409.1 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act and the Illinois Insurance Code. Provides that all or a portion of the income tax credit awarded for the restoration and preservation of a qualified historic structure located in a River Edge Redevelopment Zone may instead be taken as a credit against privilege and retaliatory taxes paid under the Illinois Insurance Code. Provides that the Historic Preservation Agency may issue a certification to the taxpayer stating that, if the project is completed as proposed, the project will qualify for the credits. Contains provisions concerning transfers of credits. Provides that the credit may be carried forward. Provides that the credit sunsets on January 1, 2022 (currently, January 1, 2017). Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/26/2015HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  2/26/2015HouseFirst Reading
  2/26/2015HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/5/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Litesa E. Wallace
  3/5/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
  3/5/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  3/5/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  3/5/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  3/5/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael D. Unes
  3/5/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  3/5/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  3/5/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  3/10/2015HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/13/2015HouseTo Income Tax Subcommittee
  3/27/2015HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/23/2016HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/23/2016HouseTo Income Tax Subcommittee
  3/25/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Andrew F Skoog
  4/8/2016HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/18/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven A. Andersson
  5/4/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  5/5/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Sandack
  8/15/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David S. Olsen
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top