Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3188
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3188  99th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Ann M. Williams - Michael J. Zalewski - Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. - Sam Yingling, Anna Moeller, Kathleen Willis, Silvana Tabares, Elgie R. Sims, Jr., Frank J. Mautino, Carol Ammons, Brandon W. Phelps, Elizabeth Hernandez, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Stephanie A. Kifowit, Emily McAsey, Deb Conroy, Gregory Harris, Mike Smiddy, Rita Mayfield, Carol Sente, Katherine Cloonen, Frances Ann Hurley, John C. D'Amico, Daniel V. Beiser, Arthur Turner, Thaddeus Jones, Sue Scherer, Martin J. Moylan and Camille Y. Lilly

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
815 ILCS 530/5
815 ILCS 530/10
815 ILCS 530/45 new
815 ILCS 530/50 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Personal Information Protection Act. Expands the scope of information to be protected to include medical, health insurance, biometric, consumer marketing, and geolocation information. Requires notice of breaches of security to be provided to the Attorney General. Requires privacy policies to be posted.

DateChamber Action
  2/25/2015HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Ann M. Williams
  2/25/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  2/25/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  2/25/2015HouseFirst Reading
  2/25/2015HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/4/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  3/5/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  3/5/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  3/5/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  3/10/2015HouseAssigned to Judiciary - Civil Committee
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frank J. Mautino
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  3/11/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  3/12/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/12/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  3/12/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  3/18/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emily McAsey
  3/18/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  3/18/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  3/18/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Smiddy
  3/18/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  3/18/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Sente
  3/18/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katherine Cloonen
  3/19/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  3/25/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John C. D'Amico
  3/27/2015HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/31/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  4/14/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  4/17/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  5/31/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  4/13/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  6/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top