Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJRCA0011
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SJRCA0011  98th General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Kwame Raoul - Matt Murphy - Sue Rezin - Jacqueline Y. Collins - Dan Duffy, Kyle McCarter, John G. Mulroe, Dale A. Righter, Wm. Sam McCann, David S. Luechtefeld, Heather A. Steans, Kirk W. Dillard, Pamela J. Althoff, William E. Brady, Jason A. Barickman, Darin M. LaHood, Jim Oberweis, Linda Holmes, Michael Noland, Karen McConnaughay and Michael Connelly

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2015SenateSession Sine Die
ILCON Art. V, Sec. 1 
ILCON Art. V, Sec. 3 
ILCON Art. V, Sec. 7 
ILCON Art. V, Sec. 17 rep. 
ILCON Art. V, Sec. 18 

Synopsis As Introduced
Proposes to amend the Executive Article of the Illinois Constitution. Eliminates the Offices of the Comptroller and Treasurer. Provides instead for a single Comptroller of the Treasury. Provides that the Comptroller of the Treasury shall (i) maintain the State's central fiscal accounts and order payments into and out of the funds held by him or her, (ii) be responsible for the safekeeping and investment of monies and securities deposited with him or her, and for their disbursement upon his or her order, and (iii) have the duties and powers that may be prescribed by law. No Comptroller or Treasurer shall be elected in 2018 and thereafter. Effective otherwise upon conclusion of the terms of the Comptroller and the Treasurer elected in 2014.

DateChamber Action
  2/13/2013SenateFiled with Secretary
  2/13/2013SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. Matt Murphy
  2/13/2013SenateReferred to Assignments
  3/7/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kyle McCarter
  3/7/2013SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Sue Rezin
  3/7/2013SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  3/7/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John G. Mulroe
  3/7/2013SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Duffy
  3/7/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale A. Righter
  3/12/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Wm. Sam McCann
  3/12/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David S. Luechtefeld
  3/12/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Heather A. Steans
  3/12/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
  3/12/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  3/12/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William E. Brady
  3/13/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason A. Barickman
  3/14/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Darin M. LaHood
  4/11/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jim Oberweis
  4/11/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Linda Holmes
  4/12/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Noland
  4/12/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Karen McConnaughay
  3/28/2014SenateAssigned to Executive
  3/28/2014SenateTo Subcommittee on Constitutional Amendments
  4/3/2014SenatePostponed in Executive Subcommittee on Constitutional Amendments
  1/6/2015SenateRe-referred to Executive
  1/6/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Connelly
  1/13/2015SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top