Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0816
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0816  98th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Esther Golar - Maria Antonia Berrios - Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr. - Elgie R. Sims, Jr., Daniel J. Burke, Monique D. Davis, Arthur Turner, Cynthia Soto, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Kenneth Dunkin, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. and Christian L. Mitchell

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
Declares that it is the sense of the House that the Illinois General Assembly must make annual contributions to the Chicago Teachers' Pension Fund in an amount equal to 20-30% of the amount of the annual State contribution to the Teachers' Retirement System of Illinois.

DateChamber Action
  2/5/2014HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Esther Golar
  2/18/2014HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/3/2014HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  5/16/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  5/19/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  5/22/2014HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  5/22/2014HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
  5/23/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  5/23/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  5/23/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  5/23/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  5/23/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  5/26/2014HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  5/26/2014HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  5/26/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  6/30/2014HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top