Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB6221
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB6221  98th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Jim Durkin - Chad Hays - John M. Cabello - John D. Anthony - C.D. Davidsmeyer, Patricia R. Bellock, Donald L. Moffitt, Charles E. Meier, Adam Brown, Tom Demmer, Wayne Rosenthal, Sandra M. Pihos, Michael W. Tryon, Mike Bost, Kay Hatcher, John D. Cavaletto, Josh Harms, Brad E. Halbrook, Bill Mitchell, Brian W. Stewart, Darlene J. Senger and Joe Sosnowski

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 605/605-1020 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity Law of the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois. Provides that the Department shall establish a Networking for Success Program. Provides that the program shall assist small to mid-sized businesses in strategic market research, geographic information systems, web design and search engine optimization, and social media marketing. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  4/2/2014HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jim Durkin
  4/2/2014HouseFirst Reading
  4/2/2014HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/3/2014HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Meier
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam Brown
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wayne Rosenthal
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Josh Harms
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad E. Halbrook
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brian W. Stewart
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Chad Hays
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Anthony
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  4/9/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  4/11/2014HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top