Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3691
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3691  98th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Sandra M. Pihos - Robert W. Pritchard - Michael W. Tryon - Dwight Kay - Ron Sandack, Norine Hammond, C.D. Davidsmeyer, Adam Brown, Bill Mitchell, John D. Anthony, Charles E. Meier, Raymond Poe, Mike Bost, David Reis, John D. Cavaletto, Rich Brauer, Jeanne M Ives, Ed Sullivan, Jr., Tom Demmer, Kay Hatcher, Chad Hays, Barbara Wheeler and Dan Brady

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
105 ILCS 5/1D-1
105 ILCS 5/14-7.02b
105 ILCS 5/14-7.05

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Block Grants for Chicago Article of the School Code. Removes provisions that require the educational services block grant to include Special Education, funding for children requiring special education services, and Summer School. Makes related changes. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  10/3/2013HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine Hammond
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dwight Kay
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Sandack
  10/9/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  10/9/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam Brown
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Anthony
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Meier
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  10/9/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeanne M Ives
  10/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  10/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  10/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  10/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chad Hays
  10/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
  10/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  10/22/2013HouseFirst Reading
  10/22/2013HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top