Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB1526
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB1526  98th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Michael Unes - Kay Hatcher - Brandon W. Phelps - Norine Hammond - Daniel V. Beiser, Jil Tracy, Brad E. Halbrook, Robert W. Pritchard, Jim Sacia, Barbara Wheeler, David Reis, Dwight Kay, John D. Cavaletto, Wayne Rosenthal, Pam Roth, Josh Harms, Joe Sosnowski, Raymond Poe, Charles E. Meier, Donald L. Moffitt, Rich Brauer, Bill Mitchell, Jim Durkin, Dennis M. Reboletti, Ron Sandack, Jay Hoffman, Michael J. Zalewski and Frances Ann Hurley

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
430 ILCS 65/14.1 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Firearm Owners Identification Card Act. Provides that a holder of a Firearm Owner's Identification Card which has expired, who is not ineligible for a Firearm Owner's Identification Card under the Act, and who has submitted the application and supporting documentation to the Department of State Police to renew the Firearm Owner's Identification Card, but has not received the renewed Firearm Owner's Identification Card within 30 days as prescribed by the Act is not criminally liable for any offense an element of which is not having a currently valid Firearm Owner's Identification Card. Provides that nothing in this provision shall be construed to permit a person to purchase or receive another firearm or ammunition that he or she does not currently possess by presenting to the seller or transferor of the firearm or ammunition an expired Firearm Owner's Identification Card. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/8/2013HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Michael Unes
  2/13/2013HouseFirst Reading
  2/13/2013HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/19/2013HouseAssigned to Judiciary
  2/22/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine Hammond
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad E. Halbrook
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dwight Kay
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wayne Rosenthal
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Pam Roth
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Josh Harms
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Meier
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  3/7/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  3/7/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  3/7/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Sandack
  3/7/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  3/7/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  3/14/2013HouseTo Firearms Subcommittee
  3/21/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  3/22/2013HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top