Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJRCA0010
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJRCA0010  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. William B. Black - Sidney H. Mathias - Michael G. Connelly - Tom Cross - Renée Kosel, Mike Fortner, Robert W. Pritchard, Dennis M. Reboletti, Jim Sacia, Randy Ramey, Jr., Jerry L. Mitchell, Keith P. Sommer, Donald L. Moffitt, Jil Tracy, JoAnn D. Osmond, Raymond Poe, Dan Brady, Dave Winters, Sandra M. Pihos, Sandy Cole, Timothy L. Schmitz, Darlene J. Senger, Michael W. Tryon, Bill Mitchell, David Reis, Suzanne Bassi, Richard P. Myers, Ron Stephens, Kay Hatcher, Elizabeth Coulson, John D. Cavaletto, Patricia R. Bellock, Rich Brauer and Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/2/2010HouseTabled Pursuant to Rule 46
ILCON Art. III, Sec. 7 new 

Synopsis As Introduced
Proposes to amend the Suffrage and Elections Article of the Illinois Constitution. Provides for elections to recall State executive branch officers and members of the General Assembly. Provides for successor elections to fill the vacant term of a recalled officer or member. Provides for petitions to be filed with the State Board of Elections and sets requirements for petitions. Provides for the State Board of Elections to proclaim the election and set the date. Provides for objections to petitions. Provides that the recall provisions are self-executing and judicially enforceable. Effective upon being declared adopted.

DateChamber Action
  2/4/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. William B. Black
  2/4/2009HouseRead in Full a First Time
  2/4/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  3/24/2009HouseMotion Filed to Discharge Rules Committee Rep. William B. Black
  5/18/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Cross
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy Ramey, Jr.
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith P. Sommer
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  5/26/2009HouseObjects to Motion Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  5/26/2009HouseChair Rules Motion Lost
  5/26/2009HouseMotion Discharge Committee Lost
  5/26/2009HouseAppeal Ruling of Chair Rep. William B. Black
  5/26/2009HouseShall the Chair be Sustained
  5/26/2009HouseMotion to Sustain the Chair - Prevailed 061-047-000
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard P. Myers
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  5/2/2010HouseTabled Pursuant to Rule 46

Back To Top