Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0065
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJR0065  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy - Roger L. Eddy - Elaine Nekritz - Kathleen A. Ryg - Raymond Poe, Sandra M. Pihos, Karen May, Elizabeth Coulson, Franco Coladipietro, Jim Watson, John D. Cavaletto, Robert W. Pritchard, Jil Tracy, Dennis M. Reboletti, Bob Biggins, Jerry L. Mitchell, Jim Sacia, Sandy Cole, Patricia R. Bellock, Sidney H. Mathias, Donald L. Moffitt, Michael G. Connelly, Mike Fortner, Dave Winters, Darlene J. Senger, Rich Brauer, Renée Kosel, Kay Hatcher, William B. Black, Michael W. Tryon, Ron Stephens, Ed Sullivan, Jr., JoAnn D. Osmond, Suzanne Bassi, Rosemary Mulligan, Richard P. Myers, Timothy L. Schmitz, Mike Bost, David R. Leitch, Mark L. Walker, William Davis, William D. Burns and John D'Amico

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Kwame Raoul - Toi W. Hutchinson - Michael Noland - A. J. Wilhelmi - Iris Y. Martinez and Jacqueline Y. Collins)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/31/2009HouseAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Pension System Modernization Task Force to recommend pension benefit changes to modernize the Teachers' Retirement System of the State of Illinois, the State Universities Retirement System, and the State Employees' Retirement System of Illinois.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Adds two members to the Task Force, one each from a statewide organization representing the annuitants.

House Floor Amendment No. 2
Provides that certain members of the Task Force are appointed by the Governor. Specifies that each of the two members from a statewide organization representing annuitants be from a different statewide organization representing annuitants.

DateChamber Action
  5/28/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy
  5/29/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/29/2009HouseAssigned to Personnel and Pensions Committee
  5/29/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  5/29/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  5/29/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  5/29/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  5/29/2009HouseMotion Filed to Suspend Rule 25 Personnel and Pensions Committee; Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  5/29/2009HouseMotion to Suspend Rule 25 - Prevailed by Voice Vote
  5/30/2009HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Personnel and Pensions Committee
  5/30/2009HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted in Personnel and Pensions Committee; by Voice Vote
  5/30/2009HouseRecommends Be Adopted as Amended Personnel and Pensions Committee; 010-000-000
  5/30/2009HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/30/2009HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy
  5/30/2009HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Referred to Rules Committee
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  5/30/2009HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Recommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 004-000-000
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  5/30/2009HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Adopted by Voice Vote
  5/30/2009HouseResolution Adopted as Amended 117-000-000
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard P. Myers
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William D. Burns
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D'Amico
  5/30/2009SenateArrive in Senate
  5/30/2009SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Kwame Raoul
  5/30/2009SenateReferred to Assignments
  5/31/2009SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Toi W. Hutchinson
  5/31/2009SenateApproved for Consideration Assignments
  5/31/2009SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions May 31, 2009
  5/31/2009SenateSponsor Removed Sen. Toi W. Hutchinson
  5/31/2009SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Toi W. Hutchinson
  5/31/2009SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Noland
  5/31/2009SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. A. J. Wilhelmi
  5/31/2009SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  5/31/2009SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  5/31/2009SenateResolution Adopted; 058-000-000
  5/31/2009HouseAdopted Both Houses

Back To Top