Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0018
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJR0018  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Suzanne Bassi - Patricia R. Bellock - Tom Cross - Sidney H. Mathias - Michael P. McAuliffe, Rosemary Mulligan, Michael G. Connelly, Sandy Cole, Timothy L. Schmitz, Elizabeth Coulson, Darlene J. Senger, Raymond Poe, Rich Brauer, Donald L. Moffitt, Jim Durkin, Renée Kosel, Dennis M. Reboletti, Randy Ramey, Jr., Franco Coladipietro, Kay Hatcher, Ronald A. Wait, Jil Tracy, Ron Stephens, Bob Biggins and Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Susan Garrett)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates a Task Force to implement the Cindy Bischof Law and provides for the submission to the Governor and the General Assembly of a report on the progress of implementation of the Cindy Bischof Law by September 1, 2009 and quarterly thereafter.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Eliminates from the Task Force a member representing the Cindy Bischof Memorial Council. Eliminates provision that the Task Force may seek the assistance of legislative staff.

House Floor Amendment No. 2
Replaces everything. Reinserts the provisions of the resolution as amended. Provides that the Task Force shall be within the Illinois Department of Corrections. Eliminates from the Task Force one member representing the Cindy Bischof Memorial Council. Eliminates reference to 725 ILCS 5/110-5 from a WHEREAS clause.

DateChamber Action
  2/20/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  2/20/2009HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Cross
  2/20/2009HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/24/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/4/2009HouseAssigned to Judiciary II - Criminal Law Committee
  3/12/2009HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Judiciary II - Criminal Law Committee
  3/12/2009HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted in Judiciary II - Criminal Law Committee; by Voice Vote
  3/12/2009HouseRecommends Be Adopted as Amended Judiciary II - Criminal Law Committee; 007-000-000
  3/12/2009HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  3/17/2009HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  3/17/2009HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Referred to Rules Committee
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  3/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  3/24/2009HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Recommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 004-000-000
  4/22/2009HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Adopted by Voice Vote
  4/22/2009HouseResolution Adopted as Amended 115-000-000
  4/22/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  4/22/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  4/22/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  4/22/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy Ramey, Jr.
  4/22/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  4/22/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  4/22/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  4/22/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  4/22/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  4/22/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  4/22/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  6/30/2009SenateArrive in Senate
  6/30/2009SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Susan Garrett
  6/30/2009SenateReferred to Assignments
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top