Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB6861
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB6861  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Tom Cross - Darlene J. Senger - Elizabeth Coulson - Kay Hatcher - Mike Fortner, John D. Cavaletto, David Reis, Robert W. Pritchard, William B. Black, Donald L. Moffitt, Sidney H. Mathias, Jim Sacia, Sandy Cole, Mark H. Beaubien, Jr., Patricia R. Bellock, Ron Stephens, Renée Kosel, Michael G. Connelly, Ed Sullivan, Jr., Dennis M. Reboletti, Timothy L. Schmitz, Michael P. McAuliffe, Rich Brauer, David R. Leitch, Dave Winters, Jil Tracy and Sandra M. Pihos

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/201from Ch. 120, par. 2-201

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Provides that the research and development credit is not subject to the Act's automatic sunset provisions. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  4/29/2010HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Tom Cross
  4/29/2010HouseFirst Reading
  4/29/2010HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  5/25/2010HouseMotion Filed to Discharge Rules Committee Rep. William B. Black
  5/25/2010HouseObjects to Motion Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  5/25/2010HouseChair Rules Motion Lost
  5/25/2010HouseMotion Discharge Committee Lost
  5/25/2010HouseAppeal Ruling of Chair Rep. William B. Black
  5/25/2010HouseShall the Chair be Sustained
  5/25/2010HouseMotion to Sustain the Chair - Prevailed 068-048-000
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top