Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0652
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0652  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Frank J. Mautino - Sidney H. Mathias - Robert W. Pritchard - Michael P. McAuliffe - Mike Fortner, Paul D. Froehlich, Robert Rita, Mike Boland, Kathleen A. Ryg, JoAnn D. Osmond, Kay Hatcher and Patrick J. Verschoore

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
30 ILCS 115/1from Ch. 85, par. 611
35 ILCS 5/901from Ch. 120, par. 9-901

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Revenue Sharing Act and the Illinois Income Tax Act. Provides that, from each income tax payment that the Department of Revenue receives, the Department must deposit, directly into the Local Government Distributive Fund, an amount equal to 10% of the amount collected minus refund deposits (currently, the Department deposits the tax payment into the General Revenue Fund, the Department then certifies, to the Treasurer, an amount equal to 10% of the amounts of collected each month (minus refunds), and the Treasurer then transfers that certified amount to the Local Government Distributive Fund). Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/5/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Frank J. Mautino
  2/6/2009HouseFirst Reading
  2/6/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/10/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/11/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/11/2009HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  2/20/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  3/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  3/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  3/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  3/13/2009HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/22/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J. Verschoore
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top