Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0616
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0616  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Elizabeth Coulson - LaShawn K. Ford - Daniel V. Beiser - Thomas Holbrook - Michael K. Smith, Patricia R. Bellock, Jim Watson, Rosemary Mulligan, Lisa M. Dugan, Jim Sacia, Robert W. Pritchard, Greg Harris, Kay Hatcher, Fred Crespo, Mike Bost, Sandra M. Pihos, Dan Reitz, Jack D. Franks, Suzanne Bassi, Lou Lang, Constance A. Howard, Esther Golar, Linda Chapa LaVia, Monique D. Davis, Harry Osterman, Deborah L. Graham, Robert F. Flider, Marlow H. Colvin, Angelo Saviano, Michael J. Zalewski, Chapin Rose and Sidney H. Mathias

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
30 ILCS 540/8 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Prompt Payment Act. Defines "qualified provider" as (i) an organization that provides non-residential services for the elderly or for the prevention, intervention, or treatment of mental illness, developmental disabilities, or alcoholism or substance abuse or (ii) an entity licensed under the Community-Integrated Living Arrangements Licensure and Certification Act; but does not include a licensed hospital. Provides that a properly prepared voucher request to the Office of the Comptroller for payment to a qualified provider shall be given priority by the Comptroller for processing and warrant issuance after debt service obligations and payroll obligations of the State have been met unless the Comptroller deems that other obligations of the State must be satisfied prior to these categories of payment. Provides that, if at any time the Comptroller determines that there are insufficient funds available to process priority payments, then vouchers shall be processed and paid out in a first-in, first-out manner as corresponding funds become available. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/5/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  2/6/2009HouseFirst Reading
  2/6/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/11/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. LaShawn K. Ford
  2/11/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  2/11/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Holbrook
  2/11/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  2/11/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/11/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  2/11/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  2/11/2009HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Greg Harris
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  2/20/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  2/20/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/20/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Reitz
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/25/2009HouseDo Pass / Short Debate State Government Administration Committee; 017-000-000
  2/26/2009HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  2/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  3/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  3/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  3/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  3/4/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  3/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  3/5/2009HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  3/5/2009HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  3/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  3/10/2009HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Recommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 003-000-000
  3/12/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  3/12/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  3/17/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelo Saviano
  3/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  3/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  3/24/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  3/24/2009HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  3/24/2009HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Referred to Rules Committee
  4/1/2009HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/1/2009HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  4/3/2009HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top