Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB6013
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB6013  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Deborah L. Graham - Karen May - Elaine Nekritz - Karen A. Yarbrough - Naomi D. Jakobsson, Harry Osterman, John A. Fritchey and Mike Fortner

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 3855/1-10
20 ILCS 3855/1-56
20 ILCS 3855/1-75

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Power Agency Act. Requires at least the following percentages of renewable energy resources procured with moneys in the Illinois Power Agency's Renewable Energy Resources Fund to come from photovoltaics: 0.38% by June 1, 2011, 0.75% by June 1, 2012, 1.5% by June 1, 2013, 3% by June 1, 2014, and 6% by June 1, 2015 and thereafter (instead of 6% by June 1, 2015). Requires the Agency to enter into contracts with a length of 5 years or more for at least 75% of the renewable energy resources procured during each procurement event (instead of "long-term contracts"). Provides that, beginning on June 1, 2011 (rather than June 1, 2015), at least 6% of the renewable energy resources used by a utility to meet its renewable portfolio standard must come from photovoltaics. Provides that, of the renewable energy resources that must be derived from photovoltaics under these provisions, at least 10% shall come from small-scale distributed solar, and at least 50% shall come from large-scale distributed solar. Defines "small-scale distributed solar" and "large-scale distributed solar".

DateChamber Action
  2/10/2010HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  2/10/2010HouseFirst Reading
  2/10/2010HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/22/2010HouseAssigned to Electric Generation & Commerce Committee
  3/2/2010HouseRe-assigned to Renewable Energy Committee
  3/3/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  3/3/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  3/3/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  3/3/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  3/12/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  3/15/2010HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/16/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  3/24/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top