Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4780
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4780  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia - Kay Hatcher - Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr. - Sidney H. Mathias, Jay C. Hoffman, David Reis, Darlene J. Senger, Jim Watson, Karen A. Yarbrough, Michael K. Smith, Fred Crespo, Jerry L. Mitchell, Suzanne Bassi, John D. Cavaletto, Marlow H. Colvin, Monique D. Davis, Lisa M. Dugan, Roger L. Eddy, Robert F. Flider, Paul D. Froehlich, Esther Golar, David E. Miller, Harry Osterman, Sandra M. Pihos, Robert W. Pritchard, Elizabeth Coulson, Jack McGuire and Chapin Rose

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Susan Garrett, Kyle McCarter and Kimberly A. Lightford)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
105 ILCS 5/17-2Afrom Ch. 122, par. 17-2A

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the School Code. Extends the time period during which a school district other than the Chicago school district may transfer moneys from specified funds for any purpose from June 30, 2010 to June 30, 2013. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/12/2010HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  1/12/2010HouseFirst Reading
  1/12/2010HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/25/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  2/2/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay C. Hoffman
  2/3/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
  2/9/2010HouseAssigned to Elementary & Secondary Education Committee
  2/16/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/17/2010HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Elementary & Secondary Education Committee; 019-000-000
  2/17/2010HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  2/23/2010HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  2/23/2010HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  2/25/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  3/17/2010HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 115-000-000
  3/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  3/17/2010SenateArrive in Senate
  3/17/2010SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading March 18, 2010
  3/17/2010SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Susan Garrett
  3/17/2010SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Kyle McCarter
  3/17/2010SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  3/18/2010SenateFirst Reading
  3/18/2010SenateReferred to Assignments
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top