Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4210
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4210  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Jim Watson - Franco Coladipietro - Michael P. McAuliffe - Mike Bost - Timothy L. Schmitz, Kay Hatcher, Randy Ramey, Jr., Raymond Poe, JoAnn D. Osmond, Rich Brauer, Jerry L. Mitchell, Richard P. Myers, David Reis, John D. Cavaletto, Sandy Cole, Patricia R. Bellock, Renée Kosel, Robert W. Pritchard, Jim Sacia and Sidney H. Mathias

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Appropriation for Military Scholarships Act to require a General Revenue Fund recommendation by the Governor in the annual budget sufficient to reimburse institutions of higher learning in this State for not charging students tuition and fees under the Veteran Grant program, the Illinois National Guard Grant and Naval Militia Grant program, and the MIA/POW Scholarship program. Effective July 1, 2009.

DateChamber Action
  2/27/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jim Watson
  2/27/2009HouseFirst Reading
  2/27/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/27/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  2/27/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  2/27/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  2/27/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  2/27/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  2/27/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy Ramey, Jr.
  2/27/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  2/27/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  2/27/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  2/27/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  3/4/2009HouseAssigned to Higher Education Committee
  3/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard P. Myers
  3/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  3/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  3/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  3/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  3/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  3/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  3/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  3/12/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  3/13/2009HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top