Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4134
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4134  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. David Reis - Sandra M. Pihos - Roger L. Eddy - Darlene J. Senger - Ronald A. Wait, Mark H. Beaubien, Jr., Michael P. McAuliffe, Richard P. Myers, Raymond Poe, Rich Brauer, Dennis M. Reboletti, Jim Durkin, John D. Cavaletto, Bob Biggins, Renée Kosel, Randy Ramey, Jr., Michael G. Connelly, Keith P. Sommer, Ron Stephens, Mike Fortner, Michael W. Tryon, Franco Coladipietro, Jim Sacia, Donald L. Moffitt, Sidney H. Mathias, Kay Hatcher, Robert W. Pritchard, Dave Winters, William B. Black, Patricia R. Bellock, Bill Mitchell, Elizabeth Coulson, Dan Brady, David R. Leitch, Timothy L. Schmitz, Rosemary Mulligan and Sandy Cole

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Sunshine Commission Act. Provides for the appointment by the legislative leaders of a Sunshine Commission, consisting of 4 legislators and 4 public members, to conduct a thorough review of the relevance, efficiency, and effectiveness of each "State executive branch program". Requires the Commission to report its recommendations to the General Assembly within 6 months after the Act's effective date. Requires the General Assembly, by joint resolution, to approve or reject the report within 60 session days after the report is filed. Repeals the Act 2 years after its effective date. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/27/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. David Reis
  2/27/2009HouseFirst Reading
  2/27/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/4/2009HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/13/2009HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/13/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard P. Myers
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy Ramey, Jr.
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith P. Sommer
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  4/29/2009HouseMotion Filed to Discharge Rules Committee Rep. Tom Cross
  4/29/2009HouseObjects to Motion Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  4/29/2009HouseChair Rules Motion Out of Order
  4/29/2009HouseMotion Discharge Committee Lost
  4/29/2009HouseAppeal Ruling of Chair Rep. Tom Cross
  4/29/2009HouseShall the Chair be Sustained
  4/29/2009HouseMotion to Sustain the Chair - Prevailed 069-048-000
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  12/2/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top