Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4053
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4053  96th General Assembly

Short Description:  CNTY CD-RAILROAD TAX

House Sponsors
Rep. Mike Fortner - Darlene J. Senger - Tom Cross - Linda Chapa LaVia - Fred Crespo and Randy Ramey, Jr.

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
55 ILCS 5/5-1008.7 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Counties Code. Provides that the county boards of Cook, DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry, and Will Counties may impose a tax upon all rail line owners (calculated per rail car per mile) for the privilege of operating a rail line within the county and that the rate must be sufficient to complete necessary grade crossing separation work and related infrastructure improvements to improve safety for first responders and the general public. Contains other provisions. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/26/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Mike Fortner
  2/27/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  2/27/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Cross
  2/27/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/27/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  2/27/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy Ramey, Jr.
  2/27/2009HouseFirst Reading
  2/27/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/4/2009HouseAssigned to Railroad Industry Committee
  3/13/2009HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top