Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0310
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0310  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Jim Durkin - Sidney H. Mathias - Jack D. Franks - Randy Ramey, Jr. - William B. Black, Sandra M. Pihos, Ed Sullivan, Jr., Michael G. Connelly, Rosemary Mulligan, Sandy Cole, Elizabeth Coulson, Mike Fortner, Darlene J. Senger, Mike Bost, Karen May, Kathleen A. Ryg, Harry Osterman, Franco Coladipietro, Julie Hamos, Elaine Nekritz, Deborah Mell, Roger L. Eddy, Jim Watson, Patricia R. Bellock, Michael W. Tryon, Kevin Joyce, David Reis, John D. Cavaletto, Chapin Rose, Timothy L. Schmitz, Dennis M. Reboletti, Fred Crespo, Linda Chapa LaVia, Bill Mitchell, Richard P. Myers, Suzanne Bassi, Jim Sacia, Robert W. Pritchard, Donald L. Moffitt, JoAnn D. Osmond, Ronald A. Wait, Ron Stephens, Kay Hatcher, Raymond Poe, Rich Brauer, Bob Biggins, Jil Tracy, Renée Kosel, Michael P. McAuliffe, Jerry L. Mitchell and Dan Brady

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Christine Radogno - Tim Bivins)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
30 ILCS 105/13.6 new
30 ILCS 105/13.7 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Finance Act. Provides that each appropriation for a legislative member initiative must be by a separate line item appropriation that fully describes the legislative member initiative. Provides that no legislative member initiative may be funded through a lump sum appropriation. Provides that an appropriation for a legislative member initiative or a capital improvement is released and available for expenditure as a matter of law; and authorizes enforcement by mandamus maintained by any member of the General Assembly. Defines "legislative member initiative" and "capital improvement".

DateChamber Action
  1/23/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jim Durkin
  1/23/2009HouseFirst Reading
  1/23/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/4/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/4/2009HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/25/2009HouseDo Pass / Short Debate State Government Administration Committee; 017-000-000
  2/26/2009HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/19/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy Ramey, Jr.
  3/31/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  4/1/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  4/1/2009HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/1/2009HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Julie Hamos
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah Mell
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Joyce
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  4/3/2009HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 114-000-000
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard P. Myers
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  4/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  4/15/2009SenateArrive in Senate
  4/15/2009SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  4/15/2009SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. John J. Cullerton
  4/15/2009SenateFirst Reading
  4/15/2009SenateReferred to Assignments
  4/22/2009SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Tim Bivins
  4/22/2009SenateAlternate Chief Sponsor Changed to Sen. Christine Radogno
  4/29/2009SenateRule 2-10 Third Reading Deadline Established As May 31, 2009
  4/30/2009SenateRule 2-10 Committee Deadline Established As May 31, 2009
  4/30/2009SenateRule 2-10 Third Reading Deadline Established As May 31, 2009
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top