Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0023
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0023  96th General Assembly

Short Description:  USE/OCC TAX-EXTEND MPC

House Sponsors
Rep. Arthur L. Turner - Robert F. Flider - David R. Leitch - Sara Feigenholtz - Michael W. Tryon, Linda Chapa LaVia, Charles E. Jefferson, Jehan A. Gordon, Roger L. Eddy, Patricia R. Bellock, Sandra M. Pihos, Rich Brauer, Raymond Poe, Ronald A. Wait, Jerry L. Mitchell, Mike Bost, Robert W. Pritchard, Michael G. Connelly, Careen M. Gordon, William Davis, Emily McAsey, Suzanne Bassi and Randy Ramey, Jr.

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 105/3-5from Ch. 120, par. 439.3-5
35 ILCS 105/3-85
35 ILCS 110/3-5from Ch. 120, par. 439.33-5
35 ILCS 110/3-70
35 ILCS 115/3-5from Ch. 120, par. 439.103-5
35 ILCS 120/2-5from Ch. 120, par. 441-5

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Use Tax Act, the Service Use Tax Act, the Service Occupation Tax Act, and the Retailers' Occupation Tax Act. Extends the exemption for graphic arts machinery and equipment and the manufacturer's purchase credit until August 30, 2014 (now, those provisions are due to expire on July 30, 2009 pursuant to the Acts' automatic sunset provisions found at 35 ILCS 105/3-90; 35 ILCS 110/3-75; 35 ILCS 115/3-55; and 35 ILCS 120/2-70). Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  12/15/2008HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  1/14/2009HouseFirst Reading
  1/14/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  2/4/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  2/4/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  2/4/2009HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan A. Gordon
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/9/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  2/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M. Gordon
  2/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  2/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emily McAsey
  2/11/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  2/20/2009HouseRecommends Do Pass Subcommittee/ Revenue & Finance Committee; 003-000-000
  2/20/2009HouseRemains in Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/13/2009HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy Ramey, Jr.
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top