Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJRCA0024
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SJRCA0024  95th General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Christine Radogno - Frank C. Watson - Pamela J. Althoff - Carole Pankau - Gary G. Dahl, Chris Lauzen, Matt Murphy, Dale A. Righter, Dan Cronin, Todd Sieben, Randall M. Hultgren, Kirk W. Dillard, Larry K. Bomke, Bill Brady, Dan Rutherford and William E. Peterson

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009SenateSession Sine Die
ILCON Art. IV, Sec. 16 new 

Synopsis As Introduced
Proposes to amend the Legislature Article of the Illinois Constitution. Prohibits the General Assembly from voting on final passage of any appropriations bill unless the bill has been filed or last amended, whichever is later, at least 7 calendar days prior to the vote. Effective upon being declared adopted.

DateChamber Action
  2/9/2007SenateFiled with Secretary
  2/9/2007SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. Frank C. Watson
  2/9/2007SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  2/9/2007SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. Carole Pankau
  2/9/2007SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. Gary G. Dahl
  2/9/2007SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Chris Lauzen
  2/9/2007SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Matt Murphy
  2/9/2007SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Dale A. Righter
  2/9/2007SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Dan Cronin
  2/9/2007SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Todd Sieben
  2/9/2007SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Randall M. Hultgren
  2/9/2007SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
  2/9/2007SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Larry K. Bomke
  2/9/2007SenateReferred to Rules
  2/21/2007SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Brady
  3/5/2007SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Rutherford
  3/8/2007SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William E. Peterson
  1/13/2009SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top