Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB2429
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB2429  95th General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Deanna Demuzio - John O. Jones - Larry K. Bomke - Dan Kotowski, Dale A. Righter and John J. Millner

House Sponsors
(Rep. Gary Hannig - Edward J. Acevedo - Michael P. McAuliffe - Brent Hassert - Brandon W. Phelps, John D'Amico, Kevin Joyce, Dan Reitz, Patrick J Verschoore, Michael K. Smith, Susana A Mendoza, Angelo Saviano, Joseph M. Lyons, Richard T. Bradley, Kevin A. McCarthy, Robert Rita, Dan Brady, Tom Cross, Jim Watson and Ron Stephens)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 2610/9from Ch. 121, par. 307.9

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Police Act. Provides that a requirement that a State Police applicant have certain collegiate educational requirements is deemed to be satisfied if the applicant has been honorably discharged and has an Afghan or Iraqi campaign medal awarded after September 11, 2001 by one of the United States armed forces. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/15/2008SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Deanna Demuzio
  2/15/2008SenateFirst Reading
  2/15/2008SenateReferred to Rules
  2/27/2008SenateAssigned to Judiciary Criminal Law
  3/6/2008SenatePostponed - Judiciary Criminal Law
  3/11/2008SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale A. Righter
  3/12/2008SenateDo Pass Judiciary Criminal Law; 010-000-000
  3/12/2008SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading March 13, 2008
  3/13/2008SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. John O. Jones
  3/13/2008SenateSecond Reading
  3/13/2008SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading April 1, 2008
  3/17/2008SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Larry K. Bomke
  3/18/2008SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Kotowski
  4/8/2008SenateThird Reading - Passed; 055-000-000
  4/8/2008HouseArrived in House
  4/8/2008HousePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  4/9/2008HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Gary Hannig
  4/9/2008HouseFirst Reading
  4/9/2008HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/15/2008SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John J. Millner
  4/15/2008HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. John D'Amico
  4/15/2008HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  4/15/2008HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Joyce
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Brent Hassert
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  4/16/2008HouseAlternate Chief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Brent Hassert
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Reitz
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J Verschoore
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A Mendoza
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelo Saviano
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Joseph M. Lyons
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard T. Bradley
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  5/15/2008HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Cross
  7/25/2008HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  7/25/2008HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  1/13/2009SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top