Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB6298
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB6298  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Esther Golar - Cynthia Soto, Barbara Flynn Currie, Patrick J Verschoore, Edward J. Acevedo, Susana A Mendoza, Monique D. Davis, Al Riley, Wyvetter H. Younge, Deborah L. Graham, Elga L. Jefferies, Karen A. Yarbrough, LaShawn K. Ford, Fred Crespo, Elizabeth Hernandez, Maria Antonia Berrios, Marlow H. Colvin, John A. Fritchey and William Davis

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
Appropriates $4,500,000 from the General Revenue Fund to the State Board of Education for the Grow Your Own Teacher Education Initiative. Effective July 1, 2008.

DateChamber Action
  2/26/2008HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Esther Golar
  2/27/2008HouseFirst Reading
  2/27/2008HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/19/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  4/2/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J Verschoore
  4/2/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  4/2/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A Mendoza
  4/2/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  4/2/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  4/2/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  4/2/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  4/2/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  4/2/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elga L. Jefferies
  4/2/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  4/2/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaShawn K. Ford
  4/2/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  4/3/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  4/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  4/16/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  4/23/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  4/29/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top