Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5937
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5937  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Chapin Rose - Sandy Cole - Ronald A. Wait - Dennis M. Reboletti, Patricia R. Bellock, Sidney H. Mathias, Shane Cultra, JoAnn D. Osmond, Carolyn H. Krause, Donald L. Moffitt, Sandra M. Pihos, Rosemary Mulligan and David Reis

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
30 ILCS 105/8h

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Finance Act. In the Act's administrative charge-back provisions, provides that, if, during the preceding fiscal year, any amount was transferred from a fund containing moneys collected from any fee imposed by the State or by a State agency, then, each person who pays that fee at any time during the current fiscal year must be notified of the transfer at the time that he or she pays that fee. Sets forth requirements for the notice. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/15/2008HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Chapin Rose
  2/15/2008HouseFirst Reading
  2/15/2008HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/1/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  4/9/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  4/9/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  4/9/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  4/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  4/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Shane Cultra
  4/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  4/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carolyn H. Krause
  4/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  4/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  4/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  4/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top