Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4717
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4717  95th General Assembly

Short Description:  RTA-COUNTY OPT IN

House Sponsors
Rep. Jack D. Franks - Michael Tryon - Paul D. Froehlich, JoAnn D. Osmond, Sandy Cole and Ed Sullivan, Jr.

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
55 ILCS 5/6-34000 new
70 ILCS 3615/4.03from Ch. 111 2/3, par. 704.03

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Regional Transportation Authority Act. Requires the county board of DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry, or Will County to consent to the imposition of the tax by the Authority at the rate of 0.75% in the County. If the County does not consent, the rate is 0.50% in the County and the County receives no distribution from the proceeds. Provides that the County Boards of DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry, and Will counties must report annually to the General Assembly, the Regional Transportation Authority, and the Commission on Government Forecasting and Accountability certain information regarding moneys received from a retailers' occupation tax and a service occupation tax imposed by the Regional Transportation Authority. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/30/2008HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/1/2008HouseFirst Reading
  2/1/2008HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Tryon
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  2/15/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  2/19/2008HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  2/20/2008HouseAssigned to Mass Transit Committee
  2/21/2008HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  2/26/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  3/14/2008HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top