Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4123
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4123  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Karen May - Harry Osterman - Elaine Nekritz - Michael Tryon - Thomas Holbrook, Patricia Reid Lindner, Patricia R. Bellock, Sidney H. Mathias and Elizabeth Coulson

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
30 ILCS 105/6z-32
30 ILCS 105/8h
525 ILCS 35/3from Ch. 85, par. 2103

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Finance Act. Deletes a provision providing that the State Comptroller shall direct and the State Treasurer shall transfer $1,000,000 from the Open Space Lands Acquisition and Development Fund to the Conservation 2000 Fund. Exempts monies in the Open Space Lands Acquisition and Development Fund and the Natural Areas Acquisition Fund from being transferred to the General Revenue Fund. Amends the Open Space Lands Acquisition and Development Act. Provides that the Department of Natural Resources shall make grants from specified funds to local governments as financial assistance, provided that 50% of each grant shall be paid within 60 days after its award and additional payments shall be made on a reimbursement basis, for specified projects. Provides that no more than one acquisition grant and 2 development grants shall be made to a single recipient during a fiscal year under the Act. Provides that a local government that the Department determines to be distressed is eligible for up to 90% State funding assistance if no more than 10% of the amount so appropriated in any fiscal year under this Act is made available for "distressed" local governments. Provides that maximum grant thresholds for acquisition and development must be increased in accordance with the Consumer Price Index-U on an annual basis. Defines "Consumer Price Index-U". Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  7/19/2007HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Karen May
  7/19/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  7/19/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  7/19/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Tryon
  7/19/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Holbrook
  7/20/2007HouseFirst Reading
  7/20/2007HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  7/24/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  7/24/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  1/10/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/26/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top