Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0208
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0208  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Carolyn H. Krause - David Reis - Paul D. Froehlich - Jim Watson - Karen May, Daniel V. Beiser, Jack D. Franks, Lou Lang, Mike Boland, Fred Crespo, Elga L. Jefferies, Elizabeth Hernandez, Patrick J Verschoore, Brandon W. Phelps, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Eddie Washington, Al Riley, Julie Hamos, Linda Chapa LaVia, Ron Stephens, Elizabeth Coulson, Sandra M. Pihos, Ed Sullivan, Jr., Jerry L. Mitchell, Renée Kosel and Sandy Cole

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/218 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Provides for a credit for taxpayers who, during the taxable year, install, on a building or property that is owned by the taxpayer and that is located in the State, a geothermal, solar, wind, or fuel cell energy device and sets the amount of the credit at the lesser of (i) $1,500 or (ii) 20% of the actual cost of the acquisition and installation of the device. Provides that the credit may not be carried forward or back and may not reduce the taxpayer's liability to less than zero. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/8/2007HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Carolyn H. Krause
  1/19/2007HouseFirst Reading
  1/19/2007HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/26/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  1/31/2007HouseAssigned to Revenue Committee
  2/6/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  2/7/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  2/7/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/7/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  2/7/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  2/8/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  2/14/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  2/21/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elga L. Jefferies
  2/21/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  2/22/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  3/1/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J Verschoore
  3/1/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  3/1/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  3/2/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  3/2/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  3/7/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Julie Hamos
  3/7/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  3/19/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  3/19/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  3/19/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  3/19/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  3/19/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  3/19/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  3/19/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  3/23/2007HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top