Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0141
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0141  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Brent Hassert - Tom Cross - Ed Sullivan, Jr. - Franco Coladipietro - Careen M Gordon, JoAnn D. Osmond, Lisa M. Dugan, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Frank J. Mautino, Jack D. Franks, Michael K. Smith, Robert W. Pritchard, Paul D. Froehlich, Sandra M. Pihos, Patricia R. Bellock, Daniel V. Beiser, John E. Bradley, Robert F. Flider, Lou Lang, Harry Osterman, Elizabeth Hernandez, John D'Amico, Mike Boland, Karen May, Jack McGuire, Charles E. Jefferson, Linda Chapa LaVia, Patricia Reid Lindner, Milton Patterson, Roger L. Eddy and Timothy L. Schmitz

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/14-20
35 ILCS 200/15-172
30 ILCS 805/8.31 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Property Tax Code. Includes disabled persons within the provisions granting an assessment freeze homestead exemption to senior citizens. Changes the name to the Senior Citizens and Disabled Persons Assessment Freeze Homestead Exemption (now Senior Citizens Assessment Freeze Homestead Exemption). Makes corresponding changes to a cross-reference to the exemption. Amends the States Mandates Act to require implementation without reimbursement. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  12/14/2006HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Brent Hassert
  12/14/2006HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Cross
  1/17/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  1/19/2007HouseFirst Reading
  1/19/2007HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/23/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  1/25/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  1/26/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M Gordon
  1/26/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  1/26/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  1/29/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frank J. Mautino
  1/29/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  1/29/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  1/31/2007HouseAssigned to Revenue Committee
  2/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  2/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/7/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  2/7/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  2/7/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  2/7/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  2/26/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  3/2/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/7/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D'Amico
  3/9/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  3/13/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  3/23/2007HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  4/16/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Milton Patterson
  5/23/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  1/22/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top