Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB2242
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB2242  94th General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. George P. Shadid - Chris Lauzen - Jacqueline Y. Collins - Deanna Demuzio - Arthur J. Wilhelmi, Dave Syverson, John O. Jones, Cheryl Axley, James F. Clayborne, Jr., John M. Sullivan and Susan Garrett

House Sponsors
(Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia - Patrick J Verschoore - Lou Lang - Jack D. Franks - Randall M. Hultgren, Michael K. Smith, Mike Boland, Thomas Holbrook, Jack McGuire, Arthur L. Turner, William Davis, Wyvetter H. Younge, Mary E. Flowers, Esther Golar, Charles E. Jefferson, Robin Kelly, Daniel V. Beiser, Deborah L. Graham, John E. Bradley, Kenneth Dunkin, Lisa M. Dugan, Milton Patterson, Robert F. Flider, Annazette Collins, Gary Hannig and Careen M Gordon)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
320 ILCS 25/4from Ch. 67 1/2, par. 404

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Senior Citizens and Disabled Persons Property Tax Relief and Pharmaceutical Assistance Act. In a provision concerning eligibility for grants under the Act, increases the household income eligibility limitations for grant year 2006, and provides that, for grant years 2007 and thereafter, the limitations shall be increased annually by the percentage increase in the Consumer Price Index for the previous calendar year. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/11/2006SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. George P. Shadid
  1/11/2006SenateFirst Reading
  1/11/2006SenateReferred to Rules
  2/8/2006SenateAssigned to Revenue
  2/14/2006SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  2/14/2006SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John O. Jones
  2/15/2006SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Chris Lauzen
  2/15/2006SenateDo Pass Revenue; 009-000-000
  2/15/2006SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading February 16, 2006
  2/16/2006SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Cheryl Axley
  2/16/2006SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  2/16/2006SenateSecond Reading
  2/16/2006SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading February 22, 2006
  2/22/2006SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Deanna Demuzio
  2/22/2006SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Arthur J. Wilhelmi
  2/22/2006SenateThird Reading - Passed; 055-000-000
  2/22/2006HouseArrived in House
  2/22/2006HousePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  2/22/2006HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/22/2006HouseFirst Reading
  2/22/2006HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/23/2006HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  2/24/2006HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/28/2006SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. James F. Clayborne, Jr.
  2/28/2006HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Randall M. Hultgren
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J Verschoore
  3/1/2006SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John M. Sullivan
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Holbrook
  3/8/2006SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Susan Garrett
  3/14/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  3/15/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  3/15/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/15/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  3/15/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  3/15/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  3/15/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  3/15/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Robin Kelly
  3/16/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  3/16/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  3/24/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  3/24/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  3/27/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  3/28/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Milton Patterson
  3/28/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  3/30/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Annazette Collins
  3/30/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Gary Hannig
  4/4/2006HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M Gordon
  1/9/2007SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top