Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0054
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJR0054  94th General Assembly

Short Description:  DROPOUTS TASK FORCE

House Sponsors
Rep. Calvin L. Giles - Sandra M. Pihos - Aaron Schock, Suzanne Bassi, Daniel V. Beiser, Linda Chapa LaVia, Lisa M. Dugan, Roger L. Eddy, Robert F. Flider, Kevin Joyce, David E. Miller, Jerry L. Mitchell, Donald L. Moffitt, Rosemary Mulligan, Ruth Munson, Harry Osterman, Robert W. Pritchard, David Reis, Michael K. Smith, Jim Watson, Jack McGuire, Patrick J Verschoore, William Davis and Kathleen A. Ryg

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  10/26/2005HouseAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Task Force on Dropouts to examine policies, programs, and other issues related to developing a variety of successful approaches using best program practices to re-enroll, teach, and graduate high school dropouts.

DateChamber Action
  4/28/2005HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Calvin L. Giles
  5/4/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/16/2005HouseAssigned to Elementary & Secondary Education Committee
  5/17/2005HouseMotion to Suspend Rule 25 - Prevailed
  5/17/2005HouseRecommends Be Adopted Elementary & Secondary Education Committee; 017-000-000
  5/18/2005HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron Schock
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Joyce
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ruth Munson
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  5/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  5/29/2005HouseResolution Adopted 113-000-000
  5/29/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  5/29/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J Verschoore
  5/29/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  5/29/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  5/29/2005SenateArrive in Senate
  5/29/2005SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  5/29/2005SenateReferred to Rules
  10/19/2005SenateAssigned to State Government
  10/25/2005SenateBe Adopted State Government; 008-000-000
  10/25/2005SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions October 26, 2005
  10/26/2005SenateResolution Adopted; 057-000-000
  10/26/2005HouseAdopted Both Houses

Back To Top