Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0790
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0790  94th General Assembly

Short Description:  PEN CD-TRS-ERO-EXTEND DATE

House Sponsors
Rep. Michael K. Smith - Sidney H. Mathias - JoAnn D. Osmond - Kathleen A. Ryg - Patrick J Verschoore, Gary Hannig, Brandon W. Phelps, Dan Reitz, Bill Mitchell, William B. Black, Jim Watson, Renee Kosel, Aaron Schock, Robert W. Pritchard, Karen May, Robert F. Flider, Jerry L. Mitchell, David R. Leitch, Mike Boland, Daniel V. Beiser, John E. Bradley, David Reis, Jack D. Franks, Linda Chapa LaVia, Naomi D. Jakobsson and Rosemary Mulligan

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
40 ILCS 5/16-133.2from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 16-133.2
30 ILCS 805/8.29 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Downstate Teachers Article of the Illinois Pension Code. Extends the deadline for application for early retirement without discount from June 30, 2005 to June 30, 2010; also reduces the required contribution for some members. Amends the State Mandates Act to require implementation without reimbursement. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/2/2005HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Michael K. Smith
  2/2/2005HouseFirst Reading
  2/2/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/3/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/8/2005HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J Verschoore
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gary Hannig
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Reitz
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  2/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  2/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renee Kosel
  2/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron Schock
  2/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/18/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  3/1/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  3/10/2005HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/17/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  3/17/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  3/17/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  4/5/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  4/5/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  4/5/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  4/11/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  4/11/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  4/13/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  5/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top