Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0718
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0718  94th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Harry Osterman - Sidney H. Mathias - Paul D. Froehlich - Kathleen A. Ryg - Karen May, Deborah L. Graham, Patricia Bailey and Naomi D. Jakobsson

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
50 ILCS 515/5
50 ILCS 515/15
50 ILCS 515/20
105 ILCS 5/19b-1.1from Ch. 122, par. 19b-1.1
105 ILCS 5/19b-1.5 new
110 ILCS 62/5-10
110 ILCS 62/5-23 new
110 ILCS 62/15
110 ILCS 62/20
110 ILCS 805/5A-10
110 ILCS 805/5A-23 new
110 ILCS 805/5A-35
110 ILCS 805/5A-40

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Local Government Energy Conservation Act, the School Code, the Public University Energy Conservation Act, and the Public Community College Act. Defines "energy conservation measure" to include energy conservation measures that reduce energy consumption or reduce operating costs, including future labor costs, future costs for contracted services, and related capital expenditures. Defines "related capital expenditures". Provides that a unit of local government, public university, or public community college may enter into a guaranteed energy savings contract if it finds that the amount it would spend on the energy conservation measures recommended in the proposal would not exceed the amount to be saved in either energy or operational costs, or both, within a 20-year period (now, a 10-year period) from the date of installation, if the recommendations in the proposal are followed. Makes corresponding changes. For purposes of the Local Government Energy Conservation Act, defines "unit of local government" to include park districts. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/1/2005HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Harry Osterman
  2/1/2005HouseFirst Reading
  2/1/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/8/2005HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  2/10/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/10/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  2/24/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  2/24/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  3/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  3/10/2005HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/16/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Bailey
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top