Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0651
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0651  94th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Jack D. Franks - Michael Tryon - Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. - Jim Watson - Thomas Holbrook, Jack McGuire, Mike Boland, Karen A. Yarbrough, Michael K. Smith, John D'Amico, Patricia Bailey, Terry R. Parke, William B. Black, Patrick J Verschoore, Jim Sacia, Timothy L. Schmitz, Patricia Reid Lindner and Ruth Munson

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/15-165
30 ILCS 805/8.29 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Property Tax Code. Changes the exemption for disabled veterans. The exemption now applies only to property up to an assessed value of $58,000 owned and used exclusively as a home by a disabled veteran found eligible for specially adapted housing by the federal government or the spouse or unmarried surviving spouse of the veteran. This amendatory Act provides that the exemption applies, for taxable years 2005 and thereafter, to the first $58,000 in assessed value of property owned and used exclusively by a disabled veteran, or the spouse or unmarried surviving spouse of the veteran, as a home. Provides that a disabled veteran is a person who served in the U.S. Armed Forces and (i) who was found 100% disabled and eligible for disabled veterans benefits or (ii) who was found disabled and eligible for Social Security Disability or SSI benefits. Amends the State Mandates Act to require implementation without reimbursement.

DateChamber Action
  1/28/2005HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jack D. Franks
  1/31/2005HouseFirst Reading
  1/31/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/2/2005HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Tryon
  2/2/2005HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  2/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  2/3/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  2/3/2005HouseAssigned to Revenue Committee
  2/15/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  3/2/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  3/10/2005HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/16/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  3/16/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D'Amico
  3/16/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Bailey
  2/8/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terry R. Parke
  2/21/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  2/21/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Holbrook
  2/21/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J Verschoore
  2/28/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  3/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  3/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  3/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ruth Munson
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top