Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0059
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0059  94th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Lou Lang - Patricia R. Bellock - John A. Fritchey - Sandra M. Pihos - Karen A. Yarbrough, Sara Feigenholtz, Mike Boland, Jack McGuire, Kathleen A. Ryg, Deborah L. Graham, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Larry McKeon, Elaine Nekritz, Julie Hamos, Elizabeth Coulson, Susana A Mendoza, Patrick J Verschoore, Jack D. Franks and Linda Chapa LaVia

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Deanna Demuzio - Terry Link - Jeffrey M. Schoenberg - Kwame Raoul - M. Maggie Crotty, Don Harmon, John M. Sullivan, James F. Clayborne, Jr., Jacqueline Y. Collins, Ira I. Silverstein, Mattie Hunter, Arthur J. Wilhelmi and Debbie DeFrancesco Halvorson)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  8/2/2005HousePublic Act . . . . . . . . . 94-0402

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
215 ILCS 5/370cfrom Ch. 73, par. 982c

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Insurance Code. In provisions requiring an insurer that provides coverage for hospital or medical expenses under a group policy of accident and health insurance or health care plan to provide coverage under the policy for treatment of serious mental illness under the same terms and conditions as coverage for hospital or medical expenses related to other illnesses and diseases (commonly referred to as "mental health parity"), eliminates the December 31, 2005 sunset date that applies to those provisions. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/6/2005HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Lou Lang
  1/12/2005HouseFirst Reading
  1/12/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/26/2005HouseAssigned to Insurance Committee
  1/27/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  1/31/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  1/31/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  2/1/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  2/1/2005HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Insurance Committee; 012-004-000
  2/2/2005HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/2/2005HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/2/2005HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  2/2/2005HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  2/2/2005HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  2/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  2/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  2/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  2/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  2/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Larry McKeon
  2/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  2/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Julie Hamos
  2/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  2/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A Mendoza
  2/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J Verschoore
  2/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/3/2005HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 114-001-000
  2/15/2005SenateArrive in Senate
  2/15/2005SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  2/15/2005SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Deanna Demuzio
  2/15/2005SenateFirst Reading
  2/15/2005SenateReferred to Rules
  3/1/2005SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Terry Link
  3/2/2005SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jeffrey M. Schoenberg
  3/8/2005SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Kwame Raoul
  4/13/2005SenateAssigned to Insurance
  4/20/2005SenateDo Pass Insurance; 007-000-000
  4/20/2005SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading April 21, 2005
  4/21/2005SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. M. Maggie Crotty
  5/4/2005SenateSecond Reading
  5/4/2005SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading May 5, 2005
  5/5/2005SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Don Harmon
  5/17/2005SenateThird Reading - Passed; 058-000-000
  5/17/2005HousePassed Both Houses
  5/27/2005SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. John M. Sullivan
  5/28/2005SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. James F. Clayborne, Jr.
  5/28/2005SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  5/28/2005SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Ira I. Silverstein
  5/29/2005SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  5/29/2005SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Arthur J. Wilhelmi
  5/29/2005SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Debbie DeFrancesco Halvorson
  6/15/2005HouseSent to the Governor
  8/2/2005HouseGovernor Approved
  8/2/2005HouseEffective Date August 2, 2005
  8/2/2005HousePublic Act . . . . . . . . . 94-0402

Back To Top