Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0474
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0474  94th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Roger L. Eddy - William B. Black - Shane Cultra - Aaron Schock - Elizabeth Coulson, Ronald A. Wait, Robert W. Pritchard, Rich Brauer, Mike Bost, Raymond Poe, Jerry L. Mitchell, David Reis, Careen M Gordon, Robert F. Flider, William Davis, Chapin Rose, Sara Feigenholtz, Karen A. Yarbrough, Linda Chapa LaVia, Jack D. Franks, Brandon W. Phelps, Lisa M. Dugan, Daniel V. Beiser, John E. Bradley, Eddie Washington and Michael K. Smith

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Dale A. Righter)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 2505/2505-735 new
415 ILCS 120/23 new
605 ILCS 5/4-101.13from Ch. 121, par. 4-101.13

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Alternate Fuels Act. Provides that, beginning July 1, 2005 and through June 30, 2010, the Secretary of State must notify each owner of a licensed motor vehicle that many motor vehicles are capable of using E85 blended fuel. Sets forth requirements for this notice. Amends the Illinois Highway Code. Provides that, beginning July 1, 2005 and through June 30, 2010, the Department of Transportation must include the locations of all refueling stations that provide E85 blended fuel on maps published by the Department. Amends the Department of Revenue Law of the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois. Requires the Department of Revenue to assist the Department of Transportation in developing and maintaining a list and map of all refueling stations that provide E85 blended fuel. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/26/2005HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  1/27/2005HouseFirst Reading
  1/27/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/2/2005HouseAssigned to Environment & Energy Committee
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Shane Cultra
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  2/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M Gordon
  2/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  2/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  2/17/2005HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Environment & Energy Committee; 019-000-000
  2/18/2005HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/18/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron Schock
  2/18/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  3/1/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  3/2/2005HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/2/2005HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  3/3/2005HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 115-000-000
  3/3/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  3/3/2005HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  3/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  3/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  3/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  3/8/2005SenateArrive in Senate
  3/8/2005SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  3/8/2005SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Dale A. Righter
  3/8/2005SenateFirst Reading
  3/8/2005SenateReferred to Rules
  3/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  3/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  3/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  3/16/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  3/16/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  4/13/2005SenateAssigned to State Government
  5/6/2005SenateRule 3-9(a) / Re-referred to Rules
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top