Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0472
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0472  94th General Assembly

Short Description:  ETHANOL BOARD ACT

House Sponsors
Rep. Roger L. Eddy - Sidney H. Mathias - Rich Brauer - William B. Black - Frank J. Mautino, Shane Cultra, Ronald A. Wait, Mike Bost, Robert W. Pritchard, Raymond Poe, Jerry L. Mitchell, David Reis, Careen M Gordon, Robert F. Flider, Donald L. Moffitt, Aaron Schock, Karen A. Yarbrough, Brandon W. Phelps, Robin Kelly, Daniel V. Beiser, John E. Bradley and Michael K. Smith

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Dale A. Righter)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Illinois Ethanol Board Act. Establishes the Board to promote the development and use of ethanol and the implementation of air quality improvement programs. Provides for the appointment of the Board by the Governor, with the advice and consent of the Senate. Provides for ex officio non-voting members from the Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity, the Department of Agriculture, the Illinois Environmental Protection Agency, and a State university designated by the Governor. Specifies the Board's various powers and duties. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/26/2005HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  1/27/2005HouseFirst Reading
  1/27/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/1/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/2/2005HouseAssigned to Environmental Health Committee
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Frank J. Mautino
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Shane Cultra
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  2/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M Gordon
  2/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  2/17/2005HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Environmental Health Committee; 008-000-000
  2/17/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  2/18/2005HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/18/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron Schock
  3/1/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  3/2/2005HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/2/2005HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  3/3/2005HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 115-000-000
  3/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  3/8/2005SenateArrive in Senate
  3/8/2005SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  3/8/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robin Kelly
  3/8/2005SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Dale A. Righter
  3/8/2005SenateFirst Reading
  3/8/2005SenateReferred to Rules
  3/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  3/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  3/16/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  4/13/2005SenateAssigned to State Government
  5/6/2005SenateRule 3-9(a) / Re-referred to Rules
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top