Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4128
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4128  94th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz - Linda Chapa LaVia - Daniel V. Beiser - John E. Bradley - Michael P. McAuliffe, Elizabeth Coulson, Larry McKeon, Jack D. Franks, William Davis, Annazette Collins, Charles E. Jefferson, Careen M Gordon, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Milton Patterson, David E. Miller, Robin Kelly and Lisa M. Dugan

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
220 ILCS 5/13-704.5 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Telecommunications Article of the Public Utilities Act. Requires each telecommunications carrier to include a notice on each billing statement for customers for which the carrier provides wireless service recommending that the customer program an emergency contact telephone number under the title "ICE" in the customer's telephone address book in order to facilitate contact by emergency personnel with the customer's preferred emergency contact person. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  10/19/2005HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  10/19/2005HouseFirst Reading
  10/19/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  10/27/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  11/3/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  11/3/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  1/11/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  1/11/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Larry McKeon
  1/11/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  1/11/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  1/11/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Annazette Collins
  1/11/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M Gordon
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  1/31/2006HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  1/31/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Milton Patterson
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robin Kelly
  2/21/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top