Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3465
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3465  94th General Assembly

Short Description:  COMMUNITY FIRST ACT

House Sponsors
Rep. James D. Brosnahan - Sara Feigenholtz - Patricia R. Bellock - Lee A. Daniels - Elizabeth Coulson, Kathleen A. Ryg, Harry Osterman, Lisa M. Dugan, Careen M Gordon, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Daniel V. Beiser, Richard T. Bradley, Kevin A. McCarthy, Patricia Reid Lindner and Elaine Nekritz

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Community First Act. Provides that all persons who reside in, or are eligible to reside in, institutional care facilities have the right to have the amount of public funds that are or would have been expended on him or her for services provided by an institutional facility transferred to pay for community services. Requires the Department of Human Services, Department of Public Health, Department on Aging, and institutional facilities to inform eligible persons of their right to funding for community services under this Act. Requires the Department of Public Aid and the Department of Public Health to publish, annually, a report describing the implementation of the Act. Provides that the Act shall not alter or affect the manner in which persons with disabilities are determined eligible or appropriate for community services, except to the extent the determinations are based on the availability of community services, and shall not be read to limit in any way the rights of people with disabilities under federal or State law. Requires the Department of Public Aid, in consultation with the Department of Human Services, the Department of Public Health, and the Department on Aging, to adopt any rules necessary for the implementation and administration of this Act.

DateChamber Action
  2/23/2005HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. James D. Brosnahan
  2/23/2005HouseFirst Reading
  2/23/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/1/2005HouseAssigned to Developmental Disabilities and Mental Illness Committee
  3/3/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  3/3/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  3/3/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Lee A. Daniels
  3/3/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  3/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  3/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  3/8/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  3/10/2005HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/15/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M Gordon
  4/5/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  4/5/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  4/5/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard T. Bradley
  4/5/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy
  4/6/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  4/8/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top