Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0282
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0282  94th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. James H. Meyer, Michelle Chavez, Jack D. Franks, Jack McGuire, Careen M Gordon, Kenneth Dunkin, Kathleen A. Ryg, William Delgado, George Scully, Jr., Charles E. Jefferson, Robin Kelly, Lisa M. Dugan and Daniel V. Beiser

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/15-97 new
30 ILCS 805/8.29 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Property Tax Code. Provides that any component of residential property that is specifically designed and built for persons with disabilities in compliance with the accessibility guidelines and standards of the United States Architectural and Transportation Barriers Compliance Board (the "Access Board"), the construction of which is commenced on or after the effective date of this amendatory Act, is exempt from property taxes. Exempts the components of new construction as well as new components installed in existing residential property that meet Access Board standards to the extent of the value added by the components. Amends the State Mandates Act to require implementation without reimbursement from the State. Effective January 1, 2006.

DateChamber Action
  1/18/2005HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. James H. Meyer
  1/19/2005HouseFirst Reading
  1/19/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/26/2005HouseAssigned to Revenue Committee
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Chavez
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M Gordon
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Delgado
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. George Scully, Jr.
  2/18/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  2/25/2005HouseRecommends Be Adopted Sub-committee/ Revenue Committee; 001-002-000; Lost
  2/25/2005HouseRemains in Revenue Committee
  3/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robin Kelly
  3/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  3/10/2005HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/7/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top