Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0184
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0184  94th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Lou Lang - Sidney H. Mathias - Paul D. Froehlich - Elizabeth Coulson, Sara Feigenholtz, Monique D. Davis, Mike Boland, Maria Antonia Berrios, Michelle Chavez, Charles E. Jefferson, Brandon W. Phelps, Robin Kelly, Deborah L. Graham, Eddie Washington, Michael K. Smith, Wyvetter H. Younge, William Davis, Arthur L. Turner, John D'Amico, Patricia Bailey, William Delgado and Cynthia Soto

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/203from Ch. 120, par. 2-203

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act to allow individual taxpayers, 65 years of age or older, a deduction for unreimbursed amounts spent on home health care services. Applicable to tax years ending on or after December 31, 2005. Sunsets the deduction after 10 years. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/12/2005HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Lou Lang
  1/12/2005HouseFirst Reading
  1/12/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/26/2005HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  1/26/2005HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  1/26/2005HouseAssigned to Revenue Committee
  2/15/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  2/16/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  2/16/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  2/17/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  2/17/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  2/17/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Chavez
  2/18/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  3/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  3/8/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robin Kelly
  3/8/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  3/10/2005HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/16/2005HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  3/16/2005HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  3/16/2005HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  3/16/2005HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/16/2005HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  3/16/2005HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. John D'Amico
  3/16/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Bailey
  3/17/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Delgado
  4/12/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top