Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB1714
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB1714  94th General Assembly

Short Description:  TECHNOLOGY ACT OF 2005

House Sponsors
Rep. Michael J. Madigan - Barbara Flynn Currie - Constance A. Howard - Robert F. Flider - Brandon W. Phelps, John E. Bradley, Naomi D. Jakobsson and Harry Osterman

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Technology Act of 2005. Contains only a short title provision.

DateChamber Action
  2/14/2005HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Michael J. Madigan
  2/14/2005HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  2/14/2005HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  2/16/2005HouseFirst Reading
  2/16/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/17/2005HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/9/2005HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Executive Committee; 013-000-000
  3/10/2005HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate **
  4/7/2005HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/7/2005HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate **
  4/15/2005HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/8/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  1/8/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  1/8/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  1/8/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  1/8/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top